Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,I am very new to this sight, but not so new to all these different pains. I had a tuff year last year and had an Upper GI and two Endoscopies. I was told that I had some type of slight Reflux along with IBS. Ok well since that time I have also developed panic disorder because of all these random pains and complications that I am having I can't get it through my head that this is not something bad and just chronic and annoying. I will list my symptoms and I would be so greatful if you could tell me what is and is not all part of this whole IBS. Stomach pain (right side, left side, upper, lower and sometimes sharp and other times just a dull stomach ache)Rectum and Anal discomfort/pains. After going to the bathroom and sometimes when just sitting or walking I will get a sharp pain in that area. I have a fullness felling as if I need to go to the bathroom and sure enough I will and like almost nothing will come out, or I will not do anything at all.Back pain (my lower back hurts on both sides, and once and a while I get sharp pains in the back as well)My legs/thighs I I have an overall feeling of like pain in my upper thigh not all the time just sometimes. Ok not the strangest I get all these strange bladder troubles every once and a while. I have to admit to the women out there reading this that this seems to get worse around my ovualtion time????? I will alos get that constipated feeling and other times the cramps and then the need to run to the bathroom. Never consistent for more then a couple of months. Please tell me am I really a person suffering from IBS or should I have something else done to check this out.Oh and just a couple of other things. Do any of you have hemmoriades )forgive me if I spelt this wrong) and or blood in your stool from IBS not the hemm????Thanks in advance for your help...Jen

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·