Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I gave birth to my 2nd son in late may of this year. I've dealt with Endo for 11 years now..and since the birth of my recent child my pain has been alot worse (there are days when i have cramping in my abdomen that is worse then my labour was). Upon a drs visit to see what could be done..i was diagnosised with IBS. After some reflection, i'm sure that i've had this for a while..and it's just gotten worse (it seems to flare up while i was trying the ATIKINS diet to lose my pregnancy weight). I"m just curious if it's common for endo patients to have IBS too..it seems that everyone i talk too who has endo has IBS. Part of me wonders if they go hand in hand. I'm new to all this - but really have become dibilitated due to the new pain i'm having.Thanks and Smiles Kira :love:

·
Registered
70 Posts