Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
23,788 Posts
I personally don't make money off the sale of tapes. I do work for Mike part time as a webmaster and have built numerous sites for him and am in the process of a new IBS register site up date and redesign.However,I and my business partner have over 300 sites as a webmasters and I maintain some of them and build some of them for people totally unrelated to IBS. I had to switch what I did for a living because of IBS and to get out of a very high stress high end restaurant postion of over twenty years.I lose money every month in IBS however, from my personal sites, my bb and my time, which is overwhelming. I am not in it for the money, although it would be great someday to be compensated for the major time and effort I put into it all over the years, but I still do it regardless, because of the major impact it has had on my life. It is satisfying to me to be able to help others, but frankly it doesn't pay my bills and I do it out of dedication and from the heart.I also have a part time to almost full time job as a chef.I make 50 a month hosting and maintaining two sites and it is quite a bit of work and costs.I am very careful of what I say in regards to Mike tapes and myself and never push them. In part because of the relationship, otherwise I would post it all the time, it has been the best thing I have ever done and many people that have done them since I have on here and there are lots of people. They have a momentum of their own now.When I started posting here about five years ago, Mike Mahoney was also posting to the bb here. Marilyn had not yet Joined to my knowledge. It was a much smaller group around 800 then, not the tens of thousands it has become and most of us were very close friends. Many have left now.I was extremely desperate for relief and had many suicidal thoughts from it and living with the symptoms, especially the very severe pain I was