Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'll take any and all advice I can get. I'm a 38 year old female, and for the last few years I have been plagued with terrible gas. It's a daily problem, which as a teacher, I find extremely difficult to deal with. It is very smelly, and I have no problem smelling it myself, so I'm sure others do, too. I don't have much problem with D or C. A little constipated at times, but really no unusual D. I also find that my stomach becomes extremely painful if I let it become empty. So, is this IBS or could it be something else, duodenal ulcers, for example?

·
Registered
66 Posts
I serverly suffer from the same symtoms. It have really become a problem for me..I have to live my life around fasting during the day sometimes to avoid embarrassing situations when i have to be around people. The situation worsend when I became pregnant 11 weeks ago. I wentto the doctor and he found me to be Helicobactor Pylori positive....It is an infection the effects the lining of the stomach and in a very big cause of the ulcers you decribed,,,I'm learning more about it myself as I can't yet be treated because of early pregnancy...however I know exactly how you feel......My family is forever teasing me.......I don't know where to hide sometimes. I'll be reading your responses to learn something myself

·
Registered
6,922 Posts
Hi maryb and darla:I just wanted to welcome you both to the Board. I'm sorry I don't have the answer to your problems, I wish I did.mary, I'm wondering what tests you have had done so far?darla, that must be hard not to be able to be treated because of the pregnancy. Is there anything at all you can do?JeanG

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·