Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, im new to both things, i have only recently been told i have IBs and i know nothing abou it and i only joind the web site 2day (5th april 2004)! so please talk to me! thanks

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
ok, i had other problems which made me highly stressed and i hardly ate (i lost 8lbs in a week,yay!) an when that cleared up i was still having problems so my doctor said i had IBS.i have consitpation mainly and im very often bloted and often my pain is releaved by wind! i can have crippling pain and my stomach feels really weiod at times, like its doing flips! sometimes it feels like its pushing out, it scared me to death cos i thought i was pregnat an im only 17 so thats not a good thing! ive had it about 3 or 4 months now and i do know im stressed, thats A'levels for you! i try to just let to happen and my saying is '**** happens' but it does get me down! i dont know anything about and every web site i go to tells the same thign an not much of it!if anyone want to talk to me (about nething) that would be grate!thanx CazP.S im also on colofac tablets!

·
Registered
12 Posts
hi caz, i cant say i know how you feel because i have the opposite problem. i go too much. im sure there is someone who could give you some advice how to help with the constipation. A-levels my daughter is doing hers aswell. health and social care. shes 17 years old aswell. i can only imagine what the stress is like but im sure you will do very well. as for movement in your tummy i do get that and i can definatly see the similarity to pregnancy.is it an arm? a leg? no i need a poo!!! im sure if you add to some of the posts you will get someone with the same symptoms as you who could give you ideas on what is and isnt helpful for your ibs.

·
Registered
487 Posts