Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,I'm so happy to have found you all! Im new to this forum but was just pokin around the Internet to see if I could find any info on Imapramine. The story goes like this:I was diagnosed with IBS about 3 months ago, but mine is not this "D" you speak of but I assume the elusively evil "C" (am VERY new to your anagrams so Im guessin here!) I was really stressin out too so the doctor said it was probably due to that and some mild depression. She put me on Imapramine, which is a mild anti-anxiety. It should be noted that I am a graduating graduate student in psychology and do NOT consider myself to have any anxiety disorders. But, its a cheap medication and Im not insured.Aaanyway, so its been workin pretty good. My IBS has calmed down, and even though a bowel movement still takes an act of God, my body and I seemed to have worked out a lil system. So, whats the problem you ask?Well about a few days after I started taking the Imapramine, I noticed a itchy red bump on my stomach, like a bug bite. I figured "eh - maybe an ant bite" Then it went away and I found another one on another area on my stomach. And so on and so on... I usually only have one 'bite' at a time. Well, I hardly slept last night in the middle of my scratching fits. I have about 12 'bites' all over my body. So, I guess its official then - I have a rash, eh?
Anybody else experience this? I noticed one person taking Imapramine - whats your experience been like? I looked it up on the Internet and found nothing. Any information would be sooooo appreciated!Thank-you,Bansheei

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I'm boosting this back up... any reply would be sooo appreciated! Im really kinda freaked out about it.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·