Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to trying treatments for my systems of D. For quick relief of D, what is the opionon on too much immodium? It seems an easy answer, but I worry about using it too much.

·
Registered
39 Posts
I take 1 immodium every morning and also 1 calcium 3 times a day. This seems to control the diareah and I don't get constipated. If I take 2 or 3 immodium a day I do get constipated. The Dr. said it's okay to take 1 every day as a preventative.

·
Registered
1,485 Posts
I take 4 Immodium, and 1 calcium a day, everyday. This keeps me relatively "normal". I don't get constipated for the most part. Sometimes I will and then I'll just skip a day and then I'll be okay again. And of course if I eat the wrong thing or I'm really stressed out I might get a D attack. But that is getting to be rare. It took me 4 years though to find out how much I had to take to find my "normal". My doctor is aware of how much I take and is fine with it. Actually happy that I was able to help myself since he never seemed to!

·
Registered
34,955 Posts