Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,I usually arrive early to classes (I'm a college senior), and just catch up on work before class starts. Other people do the same, and often end up chatting with each other about classes, what�s going on in the world, etc. Since the number of students in my major is relatively small, most of us generally know each other since we have or have had classes together.Sometimes, I try to avoid engaging in conversation with classmates out of fear of having an anxiety attack, not being able to escape to a restroom if I have a problem, or worry about what people will think of me for randomly leaving in the middle of discussion all of the time. I'm somewhat concerned that others perceive me as being impersonal, arrogant, and unfriendly because of this.Anyone have the same kind of problem? How do you handle yourself in these types of situations? I know that I should not be so concerned about this, but I will be working with many of the very same people in my profession throughout the rest of my life.Thanks.

·
Registered
39 Posts