Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi i am new to this and hesitant to jump into the embarasing questions but after reading everyones posts for over an hour i think i have the courage, besides i have no one to talk to about this, not even my husband, while i am very close to him some things i just dont share, lol now dont get me wrong ill sit here and belch louder than any of my 3 boys and laugh with them but when it comes to matters of the other end, i clam up, lolanyway i am 31, happily married with 3 boys, symptoms of my IBS started strangly enough when i was aon a slimfast diet, i have never ever ever had a stomach problem until after my 3rd child was born, and i went on slimfast, im not saying slimfast caused my IBS but thats exactly when problems started, i have not been officialy diagnosed with IBS because i lost my health insurance before all the major tests could be done, but my doctor said he was leanign towards the diagnosis based on symptoms etc, and blood work, as soon as i get insurance i plan on going back to the dr because quite frankly i am sick and i am tired of this, i have gas ALL the time, sometimes its just my stomach rumpling as loudly as possible , all the time, and my stomach hurts, i get stomach flue type cramps so bad i break out into a cold sweat and double over, i am always always gassy, its so bad my husband and i have not been intimate in a year, i just cant get any relief at all, its so embarasing, i have periodic bouts of constipation where i literally wont go to the bathroom for a week, longest was 10 days, i finally did a colon cleanser just because i was so miserable, and then i have bouts of diareah, sometimes 3 times a day , im at my wits end, its become so depressing for me i just dont know what to do , my marriage is not suffering from this but my self esteem is, i dont go anywhere except work, and im always having to get up when w