Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear All,For those interested my CBC (complete blood count) came back normal & my HIV came back negative!!!!! I broke down with relief at the doctor's surgery. I thank god for a second lease in life & will take this opportunity to be a much better person than before. My abdominal pain & diarrhea (which I've been sufferring from for the last 2 months) remain & my doctor suspect it's due to the enormous acute stress accummulated over the past 3 months. She's asked me to see her again after 10 days should the symptoms persists. Her parting words were "You may have triggered an irritable bowel".I wonder if this could be the start of IBS for me? At my age (I'm 39) & sex (male) probably not but who knows?To all those who read my message last week & those who left kind & comforting messages for me especially; Jeanne D, eric, Fille, Spliff, *Luna*, keystar, Auroraheart, angelm0m1, trots, Stace, Marier & Tattoo; THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH. Your words meant a lot to me. Let's all appreciate everything we have. The grass is greener on our side NOT the other side.

·
Registered
4,034 Posts
Woo HOo! I'm so pleased for you! I was wondering when you were getting the results! NOt so good about the Irritable Bowel though. But at least you won't die from it!

·
Registered
4,034 Posts
Woo HOo! I'm so pleased for you! I was wondering when you were getting the results! NOt so good about the Irritable Bowel though. But at least you won't die from it!

·
Registered
247 Posts