Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't know about anyone else who has IBS-D but I am getting resentful and more depressed seeing that ad for Zelmorm at the top of page here, when i can't find relief from my symptoms, and ther is no new drug in sight.

·
Registered
4,135 Posts
Hi, Puppygirl ~
It's ok... It's just an ad... It's probably the ads that keep this site running (financial-wise, partly maybe, I mean...)... i'm just so thankful that we have this site to come to, if/whenever there's nowhere else... And zelnorm doesn't work for everyone who has C, either (i have D, but occasionally got curious and read posts on the C subforum)... I am SO sorry that you're so frustrated
... I completely understand (like now it's some of those days that I'm so frustrated with and angry at myself...) ... Me too I'm new to this and i guess part of it is finding something that works for oneself (as each person's different) through trial and error... It's very frustrating if so far there's only errors... But there's a lot of stuff that we can still try and there's tons of things to read about in the medication forums and over the counter supplement forum and CPT/HT forum, etc. ... Don't give up! And hope you find something that works for you and feel better soon.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·