Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello to everyone. I was diagnosed as having ibs the other day when i visited my local gp sick of being in pain at work. I am still researching ibs, as i am still new to all this
Good to know that this place exists and hope that i can talk to you lot for advice, so i can still party even though i have this ibs.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah ok then.
Well i am currently based in the suffolk area,(i tend to move around quite a bit). I have been working as a chef and barman in one of the local pubs in bury st edmunds, for the past year, till i can get away and make my films.
My symptoms started quite a while ago,before i got this particular job, but i didn't think much of them till they got worse. I would be constipated for days, then when i would eventually pass stools, they were passed with this white stuff in them, before turning into funny shapes, then 'the ****s'.
But I'd also been really bloated and sore, and when i was eating things i felt worse.
So i bit the bullet and went to see the doc.He examined me, and told me i had ibs.
I am on medication at the minute and when it runs out i have to go see him again. He gave me some info about ibs, but i wanted to know more so i got on tinternet and found you lot. Am sitting here now feeling ****ty man.

·
Registered
374 Posts