Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
271 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I haev just given myself my first ever self enema and im terrified. I have never done anything like this before but its been 4 odd weeks since I had a proper BM.I am so scared. I dont know whats going to happen. If I will get D, cramps, vomiting, anything.Anyone ever done one before? Please tell me what happened.

·
Registered
297 Posts
What kind did you use? It should not be a big deal. A lot of people with chronic constipation use them often. It should have worked within a few minutes. It may give you some cramps, but you should expel some stool along with the fluid.

·
Registered
111 Posts
I'm sure it's okay poo pea (hard to keep a straight face with your login name). My guess is that you probably did not get enough water in your system to make the enema effective. It can be rather uncomfortable when doing an enema. It seems at times you have to go through some mild pain and discomfort to really eliminate the trapped fecal matter. Next time pay a professional colon hyrotherapist and let them do it for you, that way you'll know it will be done right. Until then...don't worry I'm sure you're fine

·
Registered
111 Posts
quote:It hasnt done anything. I needed to pass gas after I took it and I think it all came back out again before it had a chance to work.
_____________________________________________Tha's exactly what I meant, it sounds like it didn't work. It should not, however, be considered you're last hope. Go see a professional!

·
Registered
25 Posts