Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ya know, this is my first time using this message board and I was simply trying to help someone or anyone with IBS.Side effects? You're comparing hemlock with Oregano? Are you serious?I've used Oregano oil for over a year and thank God I found it.Oregano is not a medicine and does not have any of the side affects associated with many prescription drugs. It is safe when used in moderation which I clearly posted.Maybe being a junior board poster I'm not in your in league - in your mind. Far be it from a rookie poster to step on your ALL KNOWING toes.I've helped several friends and family members with IBS just by introducing them to Oregano Oil and ALWAYS telling them to use it with caution!!The more people who know about it, the better.

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
AND, both of my physicians are very encouraging with my continued use of Oregano oil. I realize it may not be the panacea for IBS, but you're not the only person with a heart-warming story about your illness.

·
Registered
521 Posts
I believe the point was that natural does not = safe. In other words, that mushroom in my backyard is very natural, although I don't think that makes it safe to eat it. Having said that, the claimed antimicrobial effect of oregano oil is interesting. Does anyone know the scientific evidence for this?

·
Registered
521 Posts
kkenya, I did read that article and it is interesting, but I'd still be interested in seeing some studies. I'm somewhat skeptical of the article....there's a link to a place that's sells the oil and a link to some candida foundation at the bottom of the article. Those kind of things make me wonder.

·
Registered
511 Posts