Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I would get lightheaded sometimes before taking the Paxil all of the time. Never enough to interfere with daily activities, but annoying just the same. When I was given the Paxil every day for the fibro, the lightheadedness went away. Well, I'm now being weaned off the Paxil because I feel fine without it. I currently take it every other day and I'm fine. The problem is the lightheadedness returns when I'm off the Paxil, but only after I have a normal dinner. Is this still the fibro or could it be something else, like my thyroid? I don't have any weight gain or loss, but I'm always tired and thyroid problems run in my family. Any suggestions?

·
Registered
597 Posts
I've never tried the paxil before. Doc doesn't want me to try it due to my other health issues. But I also have fibromyalgia and it's been my experience that whenever I tell my doc something new that's happening they automatically say it's probably the fibro. Kinda ticks me off because with my history of issues it may not be the fibro but the docs don't want to do any testing on me for some reason. I also have recently been getting really dizzy and lightheaded. I'm not sure what it is from. It could be the fibro for me, or it could be the multiple sclerosis I have rearing it's ugly head again, or it could be stress, or the fact that I've previously had 2 strokes and am at high risk for another one. I'll never really know because I'm reluctant to mention it to my new doc. I say new doc because we moved and I just recently started to see this new doctor. I've only seen him twice so far and already he doesn't agree with fibromyalgia at all. Hates the term so he just keeps trying new antidepressants. He seems like a great doc but I'm still reluctant to mention this massive dizziness I've been getting to him because of past experiences with other docs. So I think I will wait un