Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK - I am new to this, so I hope I am doing this correctly. I have suffered from IBS-D for the last 41 years, although it wasn't diagnosed as such until I was in my mid 30s. I have been reading the posts on this site for the last 2 hours and I am in AWE! I could post my story, but why, all I could say is DITTO, DITTO, DITTO.My Point - I see most post by women, which I guess makes sense since they seem to have it 2 to 1 of us. Wish they would consider a Forum for Men. The reason - I am intrigued by some of the results I have read about using probiotics and have been trying to search and find out if these work for men. I think all of the positive results, (and advertising sites) are about women.Any men out there had any luck using probiotics? I will be retiring in a few years and plan to do some traveling and need to find something that will help control this. I don't want to spend my retirement years looking for a bathroom. Traveling at work has been nothing but a bad experience, but thank goodness form Imod.Any help for a newbie would be greatly appreciated.

·
Banned
7,295 Posts