Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My names Dan, this is my first time on these forums but I've been suffering from an insane case of IBS-C for 5-6 years (Ever since I stopped taking Accutane, weird huh?). Anyway, I've finally relieved most of my symptoms. Xifaxin, diet changes, P90X, insane water intake, and a combo of a million other things have made a lot of symptoms 'bearable.' While I hate making things bearable, things are a lot better than they were. I used to wake up at 2 AM writhing in pain, spend 6 hours a day on the toilet, get massive migraines, get stressed and bloat like I had triplets inside of me. All of them except the later have gone away.I don't know what else to do about the bloating, it's astronomical bloating and I can't even get it to budge. I'm extremely fit (I play college Baseball and lift 6 days a week in the offseason with heavy cardio), so I know it isn't fat. I have to change my belt a total of 3-4 notches during the day because my stomach gets so big. This happens all day, every day. When I wake up I'm big, when I eat I'm bigger and when I go to sleep its unbearable how big I am. Occasionally it will cool off and, a couple of months ago, I actually had 12 hours with no bloating. I woke up and had a 6 pack and thought I was dreaming, called my girlfriend freaking out and she came over haha. Sorry to drag this on, the point is that I was hoping to find someone else whose life is dominating by the bloating aspect of IBS. If there's anyone out there that can give me any tips as of how to get rid of this insane, diabolical bloating then please help me. Thank you!

·
Registered
92 Posts