Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone...I'm new and I've got a question.I have been battling IBS for about 3 years now, although after careful examination of my childhood and teen years, I think I've always had it. At the beginning, my main symptoms varied from severe diarrhea, constipation, stomach cramps, and nausea and vomiting. They did all of the routine tests and found nothing out of the ordinary. I was just wondering if anyone else experienced nausea and vomiting as a symptom of IBS. It is extremely frustrating when it happens...I just feel so sick, but once I throw up I feel much better. I've found that dramamine (over the counter) helps get rid of the nausea, but it turns me into a sleeping zombie for the next 12 hours or so. I was just wondering if I was the only one experiencing it...my doctors don't have any answers other than I have a rare case.

·
Registered
20 Posts
quote:I was just wondering if anyone else experienced nausea and vomiting as a symptom of IBS.