Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi I am new to this forum and have suffered from IBS D for some 6 years now. I am fairy lucky in the sense that I have only a few IBS episodes a month. We were on vacation and I had the most severe episode to the effect that every time we went out for dinner I had to go to the bathroom at least 4 time after dinner. I have been wearing adult briefs for the past 2 years and although I hate them they give me certain freedom and confidence to go out. Most recently I have started leaking a bit (not a bowel movement) not a lot but I need to use a pad to catch it, I have a appointment with y doctor for next week. Have anyone experienced this? Thanks for the forum it is great.

·
Registered
3 Posts
I am also new to the forum, My GI treated me twice for bacteria. Once with Flagyl and now with Alinia. I don't know if it is from the alinia or IBS. I have had my gallbladder out in 2007. I don't have watery Diarrhea just loose stools... I am so frustrated. I am only 39 and I don't understand how I could just develop this

·
Registered
14,427 Posts
Kryan,Have you been diagnosed with IBS?Some folks find using Calcium Carbonate helps firm up their BM's.See "Linda's Calcium" Thread for more info on that. (That thread is thumbtacked to the top of the Diarrhea forum)
I don't know if it is from the alinia or IBS.
I am sorry I do not know what you are asking here.. You don't know if what is from the IBS or Alinia?? The loose stools?? Or what?? Because one could have loose stools while recovering from giardia or other GI infections. But tell me what you meant.
I don't understand how I could just develop this