Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, I can't take it anymore. I'm buying a bottle of milk of magnesia once a week. It used to work and not cause any side effects, but now every time I take any form of magnesium I deal with gurgling, bloating and diarrhea. I'm 20, I have been eating very healthy for 8-9 years. I have been trying to feel better for, uh, EVER! I'm always changing my diet, safe foods become bad foods and bad foods become safe, constantly changing. I eat about 10-15 servings of fruits and veggies, some egg, dairy, oats, take probiotics (good ones) and only one day a week I eat something forbidden. Recently I was taking a high percentage of probiotic for my constipation and it was working very well, but I can't afford to go through a bottle of $30 probiotic every 1-2 weeks. So I tried all my old tricks, like triphala, magnesium pills, milk of magnesia, certain foods and so fare nothing is working. I need to know if there is something that i haven't heard of that has maybe worked for you? I'm not going to put miralax into my system, I have tried Heathers Tummy Fiber, lots of flax, veggies, etc. I have spent probably 5 years of my life eating just beans and peas because that was the only thing that would make me go, everyone thought I was insane. The beans don't work for me anymore, plus since I have candida, it makes me extremely ill. I wish the magnesium didn't cause such distress, they once were my miracle pills. Options are running out, darn it.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I forgot to add that I have tried prunes, prune juice, vitamin C, salt, senna, Pau D' arco, probably more, but I can't think. What I'm looking for is something I can take daily to make me go nice and easy. Yeah, I know I'm dreaming. Only in my dreams, what a positive attitude.

·
Registered
34,955 Posts