Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does one of these work better for all of you then the other? I am going out of town and want something reliable just in case
------------------Too young to feel this bad!!!!!

·
Registered
1,631 Posts
I think many people on here use Immodium which I'd like to add a question about since we're on the topic. I've never used it before, and I've got one of these days coming up at work where the boss indicates that if you're not there you'd better be hospitalized or dead. Sooo...if I wanted to use Immodium to make SURE I'm there that morning, would I take it the night before or early that morning? Are there any risks of taking that stuff in this manner--for example, since I'm not accustomed to it, could it make me worse?

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Amy, Pepto bismal has never worked for me, when I have D, I take Immodium.Steve, Before giving up fruit I had a LOT of experience with Immodium. It works relatively quickly on the cramps and D and I never had a C problem afterwards. I would take it in the morning when you get up versus the night before unless you usually explode first thing in the morning. Good luck.------------------A little unconditional love can make your whole day!Jackie(C-type)

·
Registered
1,631 Posts
Thanks Jackie. Are you suggesting that giving-up fruit helped a great deal? I've found that staying away from fruit with high fructose content helps--so I limit myself to apples and raspberries mostly. Maybe I should even ditch those during flare-ups.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Steve.....could you tell me which fruits have high fructose levels? Apples don't cause me problems and neither do pears, but bananas are EVIL....I would like to know others that are high or low------------------Too young to feel this bad!!!!!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·