Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I have had IBS for years off and on..it's the alternating type..mainly C but I do get both types happen. I'm a female, 33, healthy, eat well and work out daily. It seems my IBS flares up mostly with stress. I suffer bad anxiety and it comes and goes, sometimes I'm fine and don't have any symptoms then if something majorly stresses me it flares up. I've had some issues lately, my Grandmother passed away, I'm studying for exams in September etc...so I have stresses. About 4 weeks ago I started to get an upset stomach with burning in just in between my ribs in my stomach, I don't know if it's classed as heartburn as it doesn't come up in my throat like reflux. It doesn't matter what I eat or drink or if I don't eat I've got constant burning. My bowel movements were hard and constipated at first now they are urgent and on the looser side and I get bowel spasms after a BM. My stomach is constantly "gurling" and upset and I feel nauseous but it's this contstant burning in my stomach. I feel like I've got a million butterflies in there as it keeps contracting with tense feelings..hope I"m making myself clear. I get bloating off and on throughout the day it's worse at night but usually ok in the morning when I get up.I also had some breakthrough spotting (not bleeding just discharge) sorry TMI...last month but my periods are regular and I had an internal exam in April and my ovaries felt fine. I just googled heartburn and ovarian cancer comes up..I'm so scared. I can't concentrate on my studying and I can't get in to see my Doctor till the end of the month. I'm also going on vacation with my Husband next week and I want to feel well not sick and burning in the stomach.I can never tell with its "just IBS" or if it is something like ovarian cancer....Please can someone give me some help or reassurance, I don't know what else to do..Thanks

·