Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6,730 Posts
Donna....Is what you are saying that when you remove whole milk from your diet for, oh, a week or 10 days you have normal bowel function, but when you then reintroduce it you become constipated...and the same thing happens with an oral challenge for soy?MNL

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi Mike, The problem i seem to be having is when i eliminate milk from my diet, my symtoms slow down. A week later I introduced soya milk into my diet and feel my symtoms come back. I seem to feel better if I eliminate them both. no dairy and no soya. I am new to all this and just not really sure yet what Im doing. I have just read about enzymes and am going to give them a try. My symtoms of bloating and C occur mainly after bread, milk and most cereals. I am also drinking peppermint tea now to try sooth the stomach. nothing is working yet. Maybe i am just expecting a miracle to quickly, but I am so frustrated with this bloating all the time.

·
Registered
6,730 Posts
Hi D... ____________________________________"The problem i seem to be having is when i eliminate milk from my diet, my symtoms slow down. " __________________________________OK so far so good. __________________________________"A week later I introduced soya milk into my diet and feel my symtoms come back. I seem to feel better if I eliminate them both. no dairy and no soya" ___________________________________Not uncommon to have a problem with both. I do. No milk, no soy, no corn