Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been using tampons for a few years now, and never had a problem. They were more comfortable than pads, so I wore tampons when I went out. At home, I switched to pads. This combination worked very well for a few years, until recently.I've never had trouble inserting a tampon before, but now when I do, it is very painful. Even if I manage to insert it, it's quite painful. I'm on BC to stop my period for 3 months at a time (because I have a heavy flow and very bad cramps, and the BC seems to help, although I've only had two periods while on it.)I was just wondering...has this happened to anyone else? Is this normal? I have an appointment with my gyno but it's not for a while.Thanks for any help!

·
Registered
77 Posts
Well that's weird, I have had a similar experience. I used tampons for a few years, then for some reason was using pads for a while, then when I back back to tampons, just couldn't use them, they hurt so much, and I felt sick when I was using them. Needless to say, I cut my losses and havn't bothered since.

·
Registered
52 Posts