Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a 19-year old college student who has been dealing with the symptoms of IBS for nearly 3 years. My symptoms have made me almost completely anti-social
. I attend a historically black university which often times reminds me of high school all over again. You can imagine the embarrassment of my stomach sounds being louder than the professor. I have constant gas that often time presents itself during classes. It does not come out, but you here the sound. Most of the time the gas is so bad that I have to strain myself to keep it from coming out. I usually only have bowel movements every 3-4 days. I can't explain how it feels when a male wants to get close or intimate with me and all you here is gurgling and the sound of passing gas
. I have not been diagnosed by my physician, as a matter of fact, when I went for a check up to tell her about my problem, all of the sounds and symptoms were not presenting themselves at the time. I feel so alone and disgusted about my problem
. Someone please help me!!!

·
Registered
14,427 Posts
Oh Miss Jackson,
Welcome!! You are not alone and folks here do understand. In fact there is a special forum for just Young Adults. It is moderated by our ever-lovin Nikki. You can find it by using our "Hop To:" navigator at the bottom of the page here or just click here: http://www.ibsgroup.org/cgi-local/ubbcgi/u...&f=41&submit=Go So hop on over there and meet some new friends who understand and can share with you.BQ

·
Registered
294 Posts