Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,This is my first time on the bulletin. My boyfired discovered the website 2 days ago and I have been reading eveer since. It is great to know that there are so many people dealing with IBS and how they deal with it. So thank you to all of you.I am getting married in 12 weeks and then off to Thailand for the honneymoon, more specifically Phuket and Phi Phi Island.I was diagnosed with IBS -D 3 years ago, suffer from pain in left adonminin and D mainly in the mornings, but it can occur at anytime. Have managed to control panic attacks through just doing things facing the fear. Still occur now and then but much better now.Main concern is the boat trip to Phi Phi Island it is 1.5 hours and it is in the morning. My worst time. I am hoping that anyone out there might know if there are toilets on the boat. It is a 200 seat catermeran so I thought their might be but would still like to know.Also have any of you travelled and how do yo cope with it. I went to Bali two years ago and basically lived from toilet to toilet on Immodium, but am finding it less effective. I don't use immodium much I try to get by without it. Drinking huge amounts of water helps, but this may not work overseas as I would still be running to the toilt all the time.Appreciate any advice.ThanksTrine

·
Registered
419 Posts
Hi Trine,Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! It sounds like it will be a great honeymoon vacation!Why don't you call your travel agent and ask her about the boat? If she has no idea, she may be able to give you at least the name of the boat or the boat company and you might be able to find them on the internet. Here is a Thailand tourism Web site. You might find the info there, or at least someone to e-mail for more info. http://www.tourismthailand.org/ Hope this helps
Fiona

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·