Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Everyone:I've been suffering from IBS-C for the last 3-4 years and it has truly made work miserable. I was a promising trial attorney but these days I can rarely make it out of the house because I'm miserable with straining, cramping, TRAPPED GAS and bloating, and nausea. My bosses have done their best to be understanding but the stress and depression I get from the work politics, not being able to put in the hours at work, and not being able to perform to the best of my abilities only make the IBS worse. I've begun to consider working from home but the reality is that those law school loans don't disappear because my IBS keeps me from practicing law. I'm looking for good work-from-home options, law related or otherwise, that will help me keep up with that hefty loan payment. I'll consider just about anything. PLEASE PLEASE HELP!

·
Registered
213 Posts
I am a law student, ready to graduate. I have IBS-D and struggle daily. I have explored options about what to do in the future for work since I developed this last year in my 2nd year. Here are some suggestions:Clerking for a firm or a judge,Contacting attorneys and offering to do their legal research, memorandums, proposed orders for them at a discounted rate.Some "law school readiness" programs need on line instructors to grade homework, etc. How about tutoring law students? Also, have you looked into other types of work that is not the typical legal stuff like non-profits? Good luck

·
Registered
138 Posts