Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner

1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

This is my first post to the site. I don't usually join forums but was compelled to because I've gained from reading other people sharing their experiences with this very frustrating ailment.

I'll save you the back story of my flare ups with "C", I understand the misery and hope this helps a few folks.

Here's what's worked for me:

This is my "breakfast". I believe these are two 32 oz bottles of water and an 8 oz cup of herbal tea (any kind). I do not eat food until I've had a BM. I've been into intermittent fasting for my diet so this was an easy rule to adopt. I drink these all within the first 70 minutes of my morning. Not chugging but consistently sipping something while I read a book. Like clockwork, my bowels are woken up 60-70 minutes after I start drinking and it's time to head to the bathroom. I've been doing this for 2-3 months, honestly never skipping a day because I enjoy the benefits so much. The urge to go is STRONG and it's always very easy to release. There's nothing magical about the tea, i just add it as part of my ritual and enjoy the variety of hot tea with a little honey in between the big waters.

(WHOOPS) (My photo won't upload for some reason. Picture two 32 oz bottles of water and a mug of herbal tea with honey on my kitchen counter)