Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
587 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all - I've posted about this before... when is enough enough of trying to work and handle these symptoms? I currently work full time but have been getting worse over the years especially past year. The main symptoms that effect my work life is severe constant nausea, vomiting and incontinence. These are daily events and makes working alot harder than it should be.
My question is, for those of you who are no longer working because of illnesd, where did you start? I just don't see how I can financially survive without working. Any advice is welcomed :) thank youuu.

·
Registered
29 Posts
hey there, i work in a warehouse, and for the 1st 4 weeks i was late every day because i was going to the toilet and couldnt leave the house, i changed my travel plans and get the earlier train with my partner and ive got to work on time everyday. i hate places such as stations i hate being around alot of people and i always feel like i need to go to the loo and i wouldnt want that for anyone, especially when theres no toilets at certain stations, my manager dosent understand what im going through. i still get symptoms like going to the toilet in the mornings, and headaches, and feeling sick and pains in my side.

i have eaten healthier aswell which has helped abit, but not knowing the actual reason why it happens dosent help.

my manager did say he wouldnt have employed me if he knew about my condition.

i wouldnt like to think im unemployable because of my condition because our condition will flare up at any time. im still on probation and have no idea if there going to keep me on

·
Registered
587 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·