Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Digestive Health Support Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
611 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, Didn't post this in the Diarrhea section b/c I don't have chronic diarrhea (actually have IBS C/D, mostly C).I was at Target today and felt like I had to go. But I could wait. So my hubby and I finished up shopping, drove home... and I headed for the bathroom. Figured this was my typical already-took-daily-Citrucil-and-had-breakfast-time-for-mid-morning-poo thing. But when I went, I just went a little. And what came out seemed liquidy like diarrhea, but went I looked to see what the heck just happened, it was white blobs. (And no, ladies, it wasn't from "that other place".) That's it. Just white blobs. Since then, my stomach has felt faintly sick, I've got a few stomach pains, and a few gas pains like I might need to go again.I have some basic knowledge about mucous in poo in stuff like that... but never just pure white stuff!!!Any pointers/knowledge/helpful info to share?THANKS MUCH.Regards, LilymaidEDIT 15 MIN. LATER: After posting that and replying to another post, I had to go again. This time, it was just regular, but there was a bit of mucous in it. So... hmmm. Perhaps a little bit of a virus?

·
Registered
1,077 Posts
Hmm, was it completely white, or kinda tinged by yellow or brown? Or did it get a chance to clean up in the water? (Gross question, I know.)The only time I've had really white poo was after a barium swallow for an upper GI. Sometimes I get spots of whitish mucus in more solid stool or I'll have D with lots of mucus, but that is usually colored by the D.I'd chalk it up to mucus or eating something that didn't get digested and came out funky unless it continues.

·
Registered
14,427 Posts
Oh So you are now "Pure LilyMaid".
Probably just some mucous. Happens as you described to me once in awhile too. I usually feel very pure myself afterwards.
Hope you have been doing fairly well LilyMaid.
BQ

·
Registered